Foundation help…

So for about 2 months now I have been trying some products from Bare Minerals, I am in two minds with this I am not 100%. So I’ve been using the Bare Mineral Bareskin pure brightening serum foundation  So the great thing is it has a SPF 20, which is perfect I love to always protect my skin. The only thing is I don’t think it suits my skin, I sometimes find it goes a bit flakey and if I am not carefully Isometimes think it looks cakey. So I find it has a  very full coverage foundation, I also brought the foundation brush and I do love this. It has a small cut out where you can pour the foundation into, instead of using the back of my hand/ I also have the Bare Mineral powder This I do like it really holds my concealers on, but it is also not something I would buy again.IMG_2116 

So now I need to find some new foundation, any suggestions would be great?

20 thoughts on “Foundation help…”

  1. How long have you been doing this for? It’s a good post, I don’t really have the best advice about make up because I don’t really wear it! I prefer using concealer to cover up and I just use powder over it😇

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do love make-up but I also love not wearing it, I can leave the house without it I just enjoy doing it. I have had a account for years, but only just started posting in the last few weeks X

      Like

      1. I use the serum foundation n i quite like it because my skin is oily/combination so serum foundations work good for me.. Maybe you try the one from Dior i use dior air nude these days n I completely love it as it glides like silk on my skin:)

        Like

  2. I had this issue a few years back. Then I discovered Collection Lasting Perfection. It is simply amazing! You can wear it and it will stay on all day! It literally is my holy grail and go to foundation. I hope this helps! 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

